photo-1521992390354-287e10410cfc.jpg

Success Stories

Support and knowledge transfer by Print company Kyburz AG

The family business in the Zurich Unterland has been in existence for 48 years. For many years, the Druckerei Kyburz AG has concentrated on special fields in addition to regular orders through ongoing and strategically considered investments. 

 

Minimize risk through knowledge transfer

Within the scope of digitalization, the Druckerei Kyburz AG has developed several solutions in the intra- and extranet area in the last years. The web portals were programmed on Linux in PHP by individual employees and operated internally. With the use of the applications new technical and functional requirements were added and the complexity to develop and maintain the portals increased steadily. The growing circle of users and the business-critical processes, which were handled by the applications, increased. It was impossible to imagine daily business without the portals. Now the risk had to be minimized, because in case of a malfunction it was necessary to be able to react quickly. That was when Druckerei Kyburz AG started looking for an IT partner from the region and found a reliable and long-term oriented software company in Comitas AG.

 

Ensure further development, maintenance & support with a strong partner

Together with the employees of the printing company, Comitas has documented the solutions professionally and technically and has already taken over the support and maintenance at the same time. This ensured the transfer of knowledge via the intra- and extranet portals, such as their interfaces to PrintPlus and Topal.

One can now look forward to personnel and organizational changes or absences in a more relaxed manner - because the Comitas team is always available. As a rule, the support team is on hand to help with problems and if further resources are required, for example for programming new functions, a team of qualified developers is available at short notice.

Internally, the employees at Druckerei Kyburz AG can concentrate on the professional processes and the technical part is handled by Comitas AG. That was the beginning of a strong partnership!

You are welcome to inform yourself further about IT-Outsourcing or contact us for a non-binding conversation.

Contact us for more information

Our team will be happy to help you.

Head office Wiesenstrasse 5,

8952 Schlieren

+41 (0) 44 745 17 77

Branch office India 14th floor,

SKAV 909, Bengaluru

+91 988 0236 808

© 2020 Comitas AG. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

photo-1521992390354-287e10410cfc.jpg

Success Stories

IT Support und Wissenstransfer für

Druckerei Kyburz AG

Das Familienunternehmen im Zürcher Unterland gibt es bereits seit 48 Jahren. Über
viele Jahre hat sich die Druckerei Kyburz AG zusätzlich zu regulären Aufträgen durch laufende und strategisch überlegte Investitionen auf Spezialgebiete konzentriert.  

 

Risiko minimieren durch Wissenstransfer

Im Rahmen der Digitalisierung hat die Druckerei Kyburz AG in den letzten Jahren mehrere Lösungen im Intra- und Extranet Bereich selbst entwickelt. Die Webportale wurden auf Linux in PHP von einzelnen Mitarbeitern programmiert und intern betrieben. Mit der Nutzung der Applikationen kamen neue technische und funktionale Anforderungen dazu und die Komplexität, um die Portale weiterzuentwickeln und zu unterhalten stieg stetig an. Der wachsende Benutzerkreis und die businesskritischen Abläufe, welche über die Applikationen abgewickelt wurden, nahmen zu. Die Portale waren im Tagesgeschäft nicht mehr wegzudenken. Nun galt es das Risiko zu minimieren, um bei einer Störung schnell reagieren zu können. Das war der Zeitpunkt, als sich die Druckerei Kyburz AG auf die Suche nach einem IT-Partner aus der Region machte und bei der Comitas AG ein zuverlässiges und langfristig orientiertes Softwareunternehmen fand.

 

Weiterentwicklung, Wartung & Support mit starkem Partner sicherstellen

Gemeinsam mit den Mitarbeitern der Druckerei hat die Comitas die Lösungen fachlich und technisch dokumentiert und parallel bereits den Support und die Wartung übernommen. Somit wurde der Wissenstransfer über die Intra- und Extranet Portale, wie deren Schnittstellen zu PrintPlus und Topal sichergestellt.

Personelle und organisatorischen Veränderungen oder Abwesenheiten kann man nun entspannter entgegenblicken – denn das Team der Comitas ist jederzeit verfügbar. Regulär ist das Support Team bei Problemen zur Stelle und werden weitere Ressourcen beispielsweise für die Programmierung neuer Funktionen benötigt, steht ein Team aus qualifizierten Entwicklern kurzfristig bereit.

Intern können sich die Mitarbeiter bei der Druckerei Kyburz AG auf die fachlichen Abläufe konzentrieren und den technischen Part übernimmt die Comitas AG. Das war der Beginn einer starken Partnerschaft!

Gerne können sie sich weitere zu IT-Outsourcing informieren oder uns für einen unverbindliches Gespräch kontaktieren.

Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen

Unser Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

Hauptsitz Wiesenstrasse 5,

8952 Schlieren

+41 (0) 44 745 17 77

Niederlassung Indien 14th floor,

SKAV 909, Bengaluru

+91 988 0236 808

© 2020 Comitas AG. All rights reserved.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle