Foundation

When digital is not important - our contribution to a better world.

Enriching the community and giving something back

 

Comitas AG has always made it its business to be a responsible citizen of the world. We go beyond our business to enrich the community by giving something back in our own way. We are constantly working with charities and foundations to make a little difference in the world. We support various education, health and sustainability programs in the African region.

Our contribution for a better world

Social commitment also plays a major role at Comitas. In this way we want to improve the living conditions of people in disadvantaged regions. Increasing equal opportunities is of great social relevance for us.

Brick for Kimilili: Support for a project in Kenya

Lessons in simple classrooms made of corrugated iron are part of everyday life for many children in Kenya. The project "Brick for Kimilili", organized by students of the University of St. Gallen, helps to replace corrugated iron with masonry. Comitas AG supports this initiative and thus contributes to a better future for the country's students.

9f4960_13eb4d3c5cd2436199448a69e8753f42_

Evista project in Mozambik

Mozambique does not have a proper health system. The people come from poor, very basic circumstances and are not able to pay for their basic care or medical treatment themselves. Once a week they receive food donations at collection points in Vilanculos in the form of dry bread/cookies, a sweet and a minimal amount of money, which is far from sufficient to cover their living expenses. The elderly are undersupplied in every respect.

Comitas AG supports the Mozambique Project VIVA to build a care and nursing facility for the elderly in Vilanculos, Mozambique. The aim is that the facility can be handed over to local staff after an appropriate training and familiarisation phase (teaching and knowledge transfer). With our contribution we make the construction of a nursing home possible.

The Evista Foundation is a charitable foundation under Swiss law, which was newly established in December 2016. Evista is subject to the Swiss Federal Supervisory Authority for Foundations. Detailed information about the project and the Evista Foundation can be found at https://www.evista.ch/.

Petite Suisse Children's Aid

 

The commitment and dedication to socially disadvantaged children in Switzerland by the Petite Suisse Kinderhilfe team makes a major contribution to more equal opportunities. Comitas AG supports within the scope of a donation in order to fulfill heart's desires.

 

Joël Children's Spitex Foundation

 

For someone from our own ranks, the Joël Kinderspitex Foundation was a blessing and Comitas AG was happy to give something back and support the great team in their existing and future commitments.

 

Plant for the planet

 

Reducing plastic waste within Comitas AG was not enough for us. Therefore we decided to work with 

Plant-for-the-Planet to plant a tree every working day in 2021. This way Comitas AG can support the great idea of the organization and its goal to plant a trillion trees together with children and to contribute to the environment.

 

Olympia Bobrun nature educational trail

 

In a playful way families can get exciting information and details about the history of the unique bobsleigh run in St. Moritz all year round on the newly created educational trail. Comitas was able to support the realization of this project and contribute its share.

Please send us an e-mail to info@comitas.ch for further information on Comitas AG's support of social projects.

Contact us for more information

Our team will be happy to help you.

Foundation

Wenn digital mal unwichtig ist – unser Beitrag zu einer besseren Welt.

Die Gemeinschaft zu bereichern und etwas zurückgeben

Die Comitas AG hat es sich seit jeher zur Aufgabe gemacht, ein verantwortungsbewusster Bürger der Welt zu sein. Wir gehen über unser Geschäft hinaus, um die Gemeinschaft zu bereichern, indem wir auf unsere eigene Weise etwas zurückgeben. Wir arbeiten ständig mit gemeinnützigen Vereinen und Stiftungen zusammen, um einen kleinen Unterschied in der Welt zu machen. Wir unterstützen verschiedene Bildungs-, Gesundheits- und Nachhaltigkeits-Programme in der afrikanischen Region und Hilfsorganisationen international und in der Schweiz.

 

Unser Beitrag zu einer besseren Welt

Auch das soziale Engagement spielt bei Comitas eine grosse Rolle. Auf diese Weise wollen wir die Lebensbedingungen der Menschen in benachteiligten Regionen verbessern. Die Erhöhung der Chancengleichheit hat für uns eine hohe gesellschaftliche Relevanz.

Brick for Kimilili: Support for a project in Kenya

Unterricht in einfachen Klassenzimmern aus Wellblech gehört für viele Kinder in Kenia zum Alltag. Das Projekt «Brick for Kimilili», dass Studenten der Universität St. Gallen organisieren, hilft dabei, das Wellblech durch Mauerwerk zu ersetzen. Die Comitas AG unterstützt diese Initiative und trägt dadurch zu einer besseren Zukunft für die Schüler des Landes bei.

Evista Projekt Mozambik

In Mozambik gibt es kein ordentliches Gesundheitssystem. Die Leute kommen aus ärmlichen, einfachsten Verhältnissen und sind nicht in der Lage für ihre Grundversorgung oder medizinische Betreuung selber aufzukommen. Einmal in der Woche erhalten sie an Sammelplätzen in Vilanculos Essenspenden in Form von trockenem Brot/Semmeln, einer Süssigkeit und einem minimalen Geldbetrag, der bei weitem nicht für den Lebensunterhalt ausreicht. Die alten Menschen sind in jeder Hinsicht unterversorgt.

Die Comitas AG unterstützt das Mozambique Project VIVA um eine Pflege- und Betreuungseinrichtung für alte Menschen in Vilanculos, Mozambique zu erbauen. Ziel ist, dass die Einrichtung nach einer angemessenen Schulungs- und Einarbeitungsphase an einheimische Mitarbeiter übergeben werden kann (Teaching und Knowledge Transfer). Mit unserem Beitrag ermöglichen wir den Bau einer Pflegehütte.

Die Evista Stiftung ist eine karitative Stiftung schweizerischen Rechts, welche im Dezember 2016 neu gegründet wurde. Evista untersteht der eidgenössischen Stiftungsaufsicht. Detaillierte Informationen über das Projekt sowie über die Evista Stiftung finden Sie unter https://www.evista.ch/

Petite Suisse Kinderhilfe

Das Engagement und der Einsatz für sozialbenachteiligte Kinder in der Schweiz durch das Team von Petite Suisse Kinderhilfe leistet einen grossen Beitrag für mehr Chancengleichheit. Die Comitas AG unterstützt im Rahmen einer Spende, um Herzenwünsche zu erfüllen.

Stiftung Joël Kinderspitex

Für jemanden aus unseren eigenen Reihen war die Stiftung Joël Kinderspitex ein Segen und die Comitas AG wollte gerne etwas zurückgeben und das tolle Team in ihrer bestehenden und zukünftigen Engagements unterstützen.

Plant for the planet

Die Reduktion des Plastikmülls innerhalb der Comitas AG war uns nicht genug. Deshalb haben wir uns entschieden mit

Plant-for-the-Planet an jedem Arbeitstag im Jahr 2021 einen Baum zu pflanzen. Dadurch kann Comitas AG die tolle Idee der Organisation und Ihr Ziel gemeinsam mit Kinder eine Trillionen Bäume zu pflanzen und einen Beitrag zur Umwelt zu leisten unterstützen.

Lehrpfad Olympia Bobrun

Auf spielerische Art können Familien ganzjährig spannende Informationen und Details zur Geschichte der einzigartigen Bobbahn in St. Moritz auf dem neugeschaffenen Lehrpfad erhalten. Comitas konnte die Realisierung dieses Projekt mit unterstützen und seinen Teil beitragen.

Schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail auf info@comitas.ch, um weitere Informationen zur Unterstützung sozialer Projekte durch die Comitas AG zu erhalten.

Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen

Unser Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

Hauptsitz Wiesenstrasse 5,

8952 Schlieren

+41 (0) 44 745 17 77

Niederlassung Indien 14th floor,

SKAV 909, Bengaluru

+91 988 0236 808

Niederlassung Kosovo Vicianium Nr. 251, Arberi, Pristina

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn - Grey Circle

© 2020 Comitas AG. All rights reserved.