close-up-detail-professional-serious-acc

News

Financing 2.0: How to manage the digitalisation of your SME

The buzzword digitalisation: it promises to increase efficiency, reduce costs and open up new business opportunities, but in Switzerland it poses major challenges, especially for SMEs. After all, the digital transformation is resource-intensive, the development and expansion of digital infrastructures and new business models expensive - so how do you finance digitisation?

With all the benefits that companies hope to gain from digitisation, it is hardly surprising that the willingness to invest is high.

At the same time, the financing of digitisation projects usually comes from the company's own cash flow - one reason why the digital transformation takes place in small steps, especially among SMEs. Small companies in particular therefore fear for their market position and for being left behind by the competition. To prevent this from happening, it is now time to find the right approaches.

We have summarised various approaches for you here - learn more about:

- Digitisation in instalments: Hire-purchase and leasing models

- Store data in the cloud: Using services for digital transformation

- Efficient and cost-effective operation thanks to DevOps

 

Digitisation in instalments: Hire-purchase and leasing models

With the help of digitisation projects, companies want to make their traditional business model fit for the digital future and their products & services more digital. Here, the approaches and the needs are very different and every company goes its own individual way - e.g. with the help of hire purchase or leasing models.

The financing of digitalisation takes place gradually and is therefore associated with calculable costs and a lower risk. In addition, service and maintenance are often included in offers on instalments. This allows you to concentrate on your business instead of having to worry about updating your software. Digit-start offers a flexible financing solution with simultaneous individual implementation and support by IT experts, all from a single source and coordinated as a partnership.

Store data in the cloud: Use services for digital transformation

You also remain flexible with the use of cloud services such as Microsoft Azure, DCS+ or AWS. This is also a type of rental model - for storage, computing and maintenance services. The providers are not only responsible for the security of your data, but also for the maintenance of the necessary hardware and software - an immense (financial) relief for your company, because you save both acquisition and follow-up costs.

Generally, depending on the contract, flat-rate and/or usage-dependent costs arise when using cloud services, which are usually easy to plan. And you have more scope for investment. Support is provided by IT experts, is kept permanently up-to-date and can be tailored to the needs of your company.

 

Efficient and cost-effective operation thanks to DevOps

For these reasons, ordering DevOps-as-a-Service is a good choice and cost-effective:

You get immediate access to experienced DevOps engineers who can bring their expertise to your project from day one. Your DevOps partner works on a variety of projects for multiple companies in different industries. This gives the teams invaluable R&D experience, so they can immediately tell you which approaches and solutions work and which don't. This helps save time and money while avoiding costly mistakes in your project and conserving your own resources.

A dedicated DevOps team provides developer documentation and supports your internal IT department in mastering your new DevOps tools and systems. Again, learn from the mistakes of others rather than making your own.

This gives you flexibility, fast implementation and expertise at calculable costs.

Conclusion: Digitisation - a question of financing

- With step-by-step financing of digitalisation, you remain flexible in terms of IT & software development.

- Using cloud offers relieves the burden on your company in the digitisation process.

- Outsourcing DevOps accelerates development and reduces errors during implementation at calculable costs.

Find out more and arrange a non-binding consultation.

Back

Contact us for more information

Our team will be happy to help you.

close-up-detail-professional-serious-acc

News

Finanzierung 2.0: So stemmen Sie die Digitalisierung Ihres KMU

Schlagwort Digitalisierung: Sie verspricht Effizienzsteigerung, Kostensenkung und neue Geschäftschancen, stellt in der Schweiz jedoch besonders KMUs vor große Herausforderungen. Denn die digitale Transformation ist ressourcenaufwendig, der Auf- und Ausbau digitaler Infrastrukturen und neuer Geschäftsmodelle teuer – wie also Digitalisierung finanzieren?

Bei allen Vorteilen, die sich Unternehmen von der Digitalisierung erhoffen, ist es kaum verwunderlich, dass die Investitionsbereitschaft hoch ist.

Dabei erfolgt die Finanzierung von Digitalisierungsvorhaben meist aus dem eigenen Cashflow – ein Grund dafür, dass die digitale Transformation vor allem bei KMUs in kleinen Schritten erfolgt. Besonders kleine Unternehmen fürchten deshalb um Ihre Marktposition und darum, von der Konkurrenz abgehängt zu werden. Damit es nicht so weit kommt, heißt es jetzt, die passenden Ansätze zu finden.

Wir haben hier verschiedene Ansätze für Sie zusammengefasst – erfahren Sie mehr zu:

  • Digitalisierung auf Raten: Mietkauf- und Leasing-Modelle

  • Daten in der Cloud speichern: Dienstleistungen für die digitale Transformation nutzen

  • Effizienter und kostengünstiger Betrieb dank DevOps

Digitalisierung auf Raten: Mietkauf- und Leasing-Modelle

Mithilfe von Digitalisierungsvorhaben wollen Unternehmen ihr traditionelles Geschäftsmodell fit für die digitale Zukunft und ihre Produkte & Services digitaler machen. Hier sind die Ansätze und der Bedarf sehr unterschiedlich und jedes Unternehmen geht seinen ganz individuellen Weg -z. B. mithilfe von Mietkauf- oder Leasing-Modellen.

Die Finanzierung der Digitalisierung findet so sukzessive statt und ist daher mit kalkulierbaren Kosten und einem geringeren Risiko verbunden. Außerdem sind oftmals Service- und Wartungsleistungen bei Angeboten auf Raten inklusive. So können Sie sich ganz auf Ihr Geschäft konzentrieren, statt sich etwa um die Aktualisierung Ihrer Software sorgen zu müssen. Digit-start bietet eine flexible Finanzierungslösung bei gleichzeitiger individueller Umsetzung und Betreuung durch IT-Experten, alles aus einer Hand und partnerschaftlich abgestimmt.

Daten in der Cloud speichern: Dienstleistungen für die digitale Transformation nutzen

Ebenfalls flexibel bleiben Sie mit der Nutzung von Cloud-Diensten wie Microsoft Azure, DCS+ oder AWS. Auch hierbei handelt es sich um eine Art Mietmodell – und zwar für Speicher-, Rechen- und Wartungsleistungen. Die Anbieter tragen dabei nicht nur die Verantwortung für die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten, sondern auch für die Instandhaltung der notwendigen Hard- und Software – eine immense (finanzielle) Entlastung für Ihr Unternehmen, denn Sie sparen sowohl Anschaffungs- als auch Folgekosten ein.

Generell entstehen bei der Nutzung von Cloud-Services je nach Vertrag pauschale und/oder nutzungsabhängige Kosten, die in der Regel gut planbar sind. Und Ihnen bleibt mehr Investitionsspielraum. Die Betreuung erfolgt durch IT-Experten, wird permanent up-to-date gehalten und kann auf die Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens abstimmt werden.

 

Effizienter und kostengünstiger Betrieb dank DevOps

Aus diesen Gründen ist die Bestellung von DevOps-as-a-Service eine gute Wahl und Kosteneffizient:

Sie erhalten sofortigen Zugang zu erfahrenen DevOps-Ingenieuren, die ihr Fachwissen vom ersten Tag an in Ihr Projekt einbringen können. Ihr DevOps Partner arbeitet an einer Vielzahl von Projekten für mehrere Unternehmen in verschiedenen Branchen. Dadurch erhalten die Teams unschätzbare F&E-Erfahrung, sodass sie sofort sagen können, welche Ansätze und Lösungen funktionieren und welche nicht. Dies hilft, Zeit und Geld zu sparen und gleichzeitig kostspielige Fehler in Ihrem Projekt zu vermeiden und eigene Ressourcen zu schonen.

 

Ein engagiertes DevOps-Team stellt die Entwicklerdokumentation zur Verfügung und unterstützt Ihre interne IT-Abteilung bei der Beherrschung Ihrer neuen DevOps-Tools und -Systeme. Auch hier gilt wieder, dass man aus den Fehlern anderer lernen muss, anstatt seine eigenen zu machen.

Dadurch erhalten Sie Flexibilität, schnelle Umsetzung und Expertise bei kalkulierbaren Kosten.

​Fazit: Digitalisierung – eine Frage der Finanzierung

  • Mit schrittweiser Finanzierung der Digitalisierung bleiben Sie in Sachen IT & Softwareentwicklung flexibel.

  • Das Nutzen von Cloud-Angeboten entlastet Ihr Unternehmen beim Digitalisierungsprozess.

  • Das Auslagern von DevOps beschleunigt die Entwicklung und reduziert Fehler bei der Umsetzung bei kalkulierbaren Kosten.

Erfahren Sie mehr und vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Gespräch.

Kontaktieren Sie uns für weitere Informationen

Unser Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.